1. Aarti Bhavana

  2. Aditya Singh Chawla

  3. Arpita Biswas

  4. Arun Mohan Sukumar

  5. Chitra Laxman

  6. Elizabeth Dominic

  7. Faiza Rahman

  8. Gangesh Varma

  9. Geetha Hariharan

  10. Joshita Pai

  11. Kasturika Kaumudi Das

  12. Kritika Bhardwaj

  13. Manish

  14. Monroe Price ― Distinguished Fellow

    Monroe E. Price is an Adjunct Full Professor at the Annenberg School for Communication and the Joseph and Sadie Danciger Professor of Law and Director of the Howard M. Squadron Program in Law, Media and Society at the Cardozo School of Law. He directs the Stanhope Centre for Communications Policy Research in London, and is the Chair of the Center for Media and Communication Studies of the Central European University in Budapest.

    As the founder and former director of Center for Global Communication Studies, Price has worked with a wide transnational network of regulators, scholars, and practitioners in Europe, Africa, Latin America, and Asia as well as in the United States. Under his direction, CGCS engaged in public opinion research in Sudan, providing technical assistance in Jordan and Thailand, encouraging the intelligent development of media policies and new information technologies in a wide variety of settings including Thailand and Somaliland. Price founded the Programme in Comparative Media Law and Policy at Oxford University and remains a Research Fellow there. CGCS also fostered the Stanhope Center for Communications Policy Research, located at the London School of Economics.

  15. Nakul Nayak

  16. Nikhil Kanekal

  17. Parul Sharma

  18. Preeti Raghunath

  19. Puneeth Nagaraj

  20. Pushan Dwivedi

  21. Rahul Gullaiya

  22. Shalini Kashyap

  23. Shuchita Thapar

  24. Siddharth Manohar

  25. Sowmya Karun

  26. Surjeet Kaur

  27. Ujwala Uppaluri

  28. Sarvjeet Singh ― Executive Director

    Sarvjeet Singh is the Executive Director at the Centre for Communication Governance at National Law University Delhi (CCG). He was part of CCG’s founding team and previously led its Civil Liberties vertical. His work currently focuses on the intersection of technology and national security, with a focus on cyber and unmanned weaponry. He is also interested in examining the evolution of existing rights frameworks to accommodate new media and emerging technology.

    As part of his work at the Centre, Sarvjeet has worked with the Law Commission of India and the India Ministry of Information Technology and assisted the legal team involved in the landmark Shreya Singhal v. Union of India judgment by the Supreme Court of India regarding free speech over the Internet. Sarvjeet is also the lead author of Freedom House’s Freedom on the Net India Report.

    Sarvjeet has previously been a law trainee with Justice (Dr.) B.S. Chauhan at the Supreme Court of India. He completed his LL.M. from the University of Michigan Law School as a Grotius Fellow and graduated as a gold medalist from National Law University Delhi. At law school, he was part of the inaugural editorial board of the NLUD Law Journal, co-founder of the NLUD Student Law Journal and the founding Convener of the Legal Services Clinic.

  29. Smitha Krishna Prasad ― Associate Director

    Smitha Krishna Prasad is an Associate Director at the Centre for Communication Governance at National Law University Delhi. At the Centre she manages the work of the Civil Liberties team, which focuses on work related to law, policy and awareness / capacity building activities in the context of privacy and surveillance, freedom of speech and expression, and access to internet. Her research interests relate to international and domestic laws on privacy, data protection, and surveillance with a focus on sectors where the intersection of law, policy and technology have an increased impact on the right to privacy, among other things.

    Before joining the Centre, Smitha was a member of the Technology, Media and Telecoms, Intellectual Property and International Commercial Laws practice group at a leading law firm in India. During this time, she focused on matters pertaining to data privacy, information technology, intellectual property, telecommunications, media and entertainment laws. She was regularly involved in advising on matters dealing with data protection and privacy laws, regulatory and legal issues in relation to big data and data analytics, digital and new media matters, and regulatory issues and laws applicable to e-commerce businesses, and payment systems and mechanisms in India.

    Smitha holds an LL.M. degree in International Legal Studies from the New York University School of Law, as well as a B.A.LL.B. from Symbiosis Law School, Pune.

  30. Gunjan Chawla ― Programme Manager, Technology and National Security

    Gunjan Chawla is a Programme Manager at the Centre for Communication Governance. She manages the work of the Technology and National Security team, which focuses on issues that arise at the intersection of technology and national security law, including surveillance, cybersecurity, information warfare, and the interplay of international legal norms with domestic regulation. Her research interests also include the areas of defence procurement, export controls and strategic studies.

    Prior to joining CCG, Gunjan worked at the International Court of Justice in the Hague, Netherlands as a Judicial Fellow to His Excellency Judge Patrick L. Robinson. Previously, she has also worked as a legislative assistant (PRS Legislative LAMP Fellow 2014-15) to former Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Mr. Avinash Pande and has a background in criminal litigation.

    Gunjan is an alumna of the National Law University Delhi. She was a recipient of the Charpak Scholarship (2015-16) awarded by the Embassy of France in New Delhi and obtained a Masters in International Affairs with a concentration in defence and security economics from the Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris (Sciences Po). She also holds an LLM in National Security Law from the Georgetown University Law Center. At Georgetown, she was a part of the editorial team of the Journal of National Security Law and Policy and a member of the Guantanamo Observers’ Program.

  31. Nidhi Singh ― Project Officer

    Nidhi Singh is a Project Officer at the Centre for Communication Governance. She is a part of the Technology and Society team, which focuses on policy research and capacity building activities in the context of privacy and surveillance, freedom of speech and expression, and access to internet. Her research interests also include the areas of privacy, data protection, internet governance and emerging technologies.

    Nidhi is an alumna of the National University of Advance Legal Studies, Kochi, where she received her BA.LLB. She also holds an LLM in International Law from University College London. At UCL, she was and editor at the UCL journal of Law and Jurisprudence.

  32. Yesha Paul

  33. Chinmayi Arun

  34. Taruna Pal

  35. Mohd Imran ― Office Administrator

    Mohd Imran is the Office Administrator at the Centre for Communication Governance. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree from Delhi University.

This message is only visible to admins.

Problem displaying Facebook posts.
Click to show error

Error: Error validating access token: The user has not authorized application 1332798716823516.
Type: OAuthException
Subcode: 458